Vortimer Ride Chain & SDD Limit Break Question (★o☆)

Tue 2012/07/17 11:59 JST
 2
 by 
stardustdragon
 in 

Hey Bushiroad and Mina-san! Stardustdragon (Charles John) Here again! Well I have some lucky pull from some boosters of Extra Booster: Cavalry of Black Steel and I want to build A Gold Paladin deck with Spectral Duke Dragon and the Vortimer ride chain (ñ_ñ) However I have some questions about the some of the unit's ability, hope you can help clarify the ruling for it:

Img ID#6048 | New tab | Share this image | Mouseover = load notes.
Vortimer Ride Chain & SDD Limit Break Question (★o☆)

1) About "Black Dragon Whelp, Vortimer" second ability:

"AUTO: When a «Gold Paladin» other than a card named "Scout of Darkness, Vortimer" rides this unit, you may call this card to Rear-guard Circle."

For example on my Ride phase intead of riding "Scout of Darkness, Vortimer", I ride "Knight of Elegant Skills, Gareth", can I decided NOT to move "Black Dragon Whelp, Vortimer" to the Rear-guard Circle and keep the unit in the soul instead or I must move it to a Rear-guard Circle as it met the condtion?

Img ID#6049 | New tab | Share this image | Mouseover = load notes.
Vortimer Ride Chain & SDD Limit Break Question (★o☆)

2) About "Scout of Darkness, Vortimer" & "Black Dragon Knight, Vortimer" ability:


"AUTO: [Choose one of your «Gold Paladin» rear-guards, and retire it] When a card named "Unit" rides this unit, if you have a card named "Unit" in your soul, you may pay the cost. If you do, look at up to two cards from the top of your deck, search for up to two «Gold Paladin» from among them, call them to separate open Rear-guard Circles, and put the rest on the bottom of your deck in any order"

Let say I ride "Scout of Darkness, Vortimer", meet the condition, paid the cost, and activate unit's ability, and I draw two cards and one of then is a Grade 3; can I superior call it on an open Rear-guard Circle even it's grade is greater than the Vanguard as the units does not specified and grade limitation?

Img ID#6050 | New tab | Share this image | Mouseover = load notes.
Vortimer Ride Chain & SDD Limit Break Question (★o☆)

3) About "Spectral Duke Dragon" Limit Break:

"AUTO 【V】: Limit Break 4 (This ability is active if you have four or more damage): [Counter Blast (2) & Choose three of your «Gold Paladin» rear-guards, and retire them] At the beginning of the close step of the battle that this unit attacked a vanguard, you may pay the cost. If you do, Stand this unit, and this unit loses "Twin Drive!!" until end of turn."

When I activate SDD Limit Break, and previously I draw a +critical trigger + 5000ATK during the twin drive check and gave it all to SDD, on the second turn it will attack it will still keep the +critical trigger + 5000ATK right? As trigger effect last until end of player's turn not end of battle.

Img ID#6047 | New tab | Share this image | Mouseover = load notes.
Vortimer Ride Chain & SDD Limit Break Question (★o☆)

4) the "+ 1000 ATK" of the Vortimer Ride Chain & SDD:

As the card specified "CONT 【V】: If you have a card named "Unit" in your soul, this unit gets Power +1000."; that means even on my opponent's turn, the Vanguard will still have the "+ 1000 ATK" (Example SDD will have 11000 ATK instead of 10000 ATK) as the ruling for CONTINUOUS Ability >>> this ability is in effect as long the as the card is on the field.

Tweet this!
  •  
    Bushiroad (Registered on 2008/11/29)

    1) As the text is: "...you may call this card to rear-guard circle.", you can decide if you wish to call it to rear-guard or leave it in the soul.

    2) Yes, since it is a superior call and the exact grades are not specified, you may call up to 2 《Gold Paladin》drawn, regardless of the grade.

    3) Yes, the bonus remains till the end of the turn.

    4) Yes, since this card does not specify a particular turn when it is in effect, it means that it will gain the +1000 power as long as the required unit is in the soul.

    Tue 2012/07/17 11:59:37 JST (ID #9556)  Report
    Reply

Latest Posts
Popular from same category