Wolf Fang Liberator, Garmore

Fri 2013/06/07 19:19 JST
 27
 by 
chocobo06
 in 
Img ID#10413 | New tab | Share this image | Mouseover = load notes.
Wolf Fang Liberator, Garmore

[ACT](VC) Limit Break 4 (This ability is active if you have four or more damage):[Counter Blast (3) - Cards with "Liberator" in its card name] Look at the top card of your deck, search for up to one «Gold Paladin» from among them, call it to an open (RC), and put the rest on the bottom of your deck. If it is called, and you have any open (RC), you use this effect again without paying the cost.

[AUTO]:[Choose one of your rear-guards with "Liberator" in its card name, and put it on the bottom of your deck] When this unit attacks a vanguard, you may pay the cost. If you do, this unit gets [Power]+4000 until end of that battle.

[CONT](VC/RC): Lord (If you have a unit without a same clan as this unit, this unit cannot attack)


Can i check which senario apply?

CB3 call top card onto field, call another without paying cost to rg. and continue to activate without any cost until i fill all 5 empty rg circle?

or

CB3 call top card onto field, call another without paying cost to rg only. Can only call top card and following a second card to empty rg circle per activation only.


Thanks

Tweet this!
  •  
    Sol in Vancouver, Canada (Registered on 2012/01/31)
    Admin of Cardfight Vanguard Wikia

    You can keep calling units one at a time until you've filled all empty RG circles. However, if you choose not to call something, it goes to the bottom of your deck and the skill finishes without being able to call anything else.

    My question is this: If I superior call Josephus or Safir from my deck with Garmore's skill, which would activate first? Josephus/Safir or Garmore's continuation of his effect? I'm 90% sure it's Garmore, since his skill hasn't finished resolving yet, but there is the possibility that it should be treated as a 2nd skill activation, and thus you can activate Safir/Josephus first. Or choose what to activate first. This is what I'd like a confirmation on.

    Sat 2013/06/08 08:44:34 JST (ID #15700)  Report
    Reply
    •  
      cybeast in Indonesia (Registered on 2012/07/25)
      college student

      I think it's been confirmed that you must call all unit using Garmall's skill first, then resolve the called unit's skill (kinda like Lequier?)

      Sat 2013/06/08 22:31:33 JST (ID #15711)  Report
      Reply
      •  
        CrazyCoyote in Ca, fresno (Registered on 2012/11/11)
        student

        yeah, yu gotta completely resolve garmores skill before doing anyone elses. the question tho is if u call up to 5 rearguards with his skill, and his first superior called was the witch that SB2 Draw1, can u still use her skill after hes called the other 4 units?

        Sun 2013/06/09 06:42:19 JST (ID #15715)  Report
        Reply
        •  
          Sol in Vancouver, Canada (Registered on 2012/01/31)
          Admin of Cardfight Vanguard Wikia

          Yes, the skill would just be put on hold until Garmore's skill was over.

          Sun 2013/06/09 16:26:38 JST (ID #15717)  Report
          Reply
          •  
            CrazyCoyote in Ca, fresno (Registered on 2012/11/11)
            student

            thanks just double checkin:)

            Mon 2013/06/10 12:05:58 JST (ID #15725)  Report
            Reply
            •  
              Resdraon in new york, sucks but ok! (Registered on 2012/07/04)
              Mangaka, student, card seller http://www.youtube.com/user/resdraon?feature=mhee

              cards are getting to op
              think about it
              4 of these
              get it on a break ride
              get some of the draw a card when summon'd from a deck, and the guy who lets you soul charge and flip over a damage so next turn you can do it again.
              and cross ride break rides
              next is going to be mlb liberator XD

              Mon 2013/06/10 12:19:12 JST (ID #15726)  Report
              Reply
              •  
                CrazyCoyote in Ca, fresno (Registered on 2012/11/11)
                student

                i'll die before i let that happen. they better not that would be too stupid. and im saying stupid because i cant say on here what i'd actually say. that garmore is a great card but the breakride, be it either one, wont be that much of a combo. especially if he does the superior call breakride. ud end up wasting 1 counterblast. and on gancelot breakride it doesnt change much. its almost like riding ezel on it and him doing his limitbreak. and that soulblast draw one is if ur lucky.

                Mon 2013/06/10 12:24:47 JST (ID #15728)  Report
              •  
                Resdraon in new york, sucks but ok! (Registered on 2012/07/04)
                Mangaka, student, card seller http://www.youtube.com/user/resdraon?feature=mhee

                peoples decks would be jabbed with cards that give you thinks when called from the deck.
                lol.
                and break ride stil help, +10k power is always good

                Mon 2013/06/10 19:06:11 JST (ID #15742)  Report
  •  
    broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

    Hi, just wanted to know. Can i spam using Garmore second skill. For example, i drop 4 liberator cards to bottom deck and gain 1600 pow. Does Garmore skill work this way? Or do i only drop one?

    Sun 2013/11/03 12:51:41 JST (ID #17167)  Report
    Reply
    •  
      AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
      English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

      You can only activate it one time per attack

      Sun 2013/11/03 15:38:39 JST (ID #17168)  Report
      Reply
      •  
        broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

        ya, but still...the skill is similar to promise daughter oracle think tank...have have u ever seen any player only drop one card for promise daughter...i think not..

        Sun 2013/11/03 16:35:00 JST (ID #17169)  Report
        Reply
        •  
          AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
          English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

          You can't drop more than one card for Promise Daughter (the real version, not the manga version). The golden standard is Bors:

          [AUTO](VC/RC):[Counter Blast (1)] When this unit attacks, you may pay the cost. If you do, this unit gets [Power]+3000 until end of that battle.

          You can't Counterblast more than once per attack because of the nature of AUTO abilities. Green AUTO abilities can only be activated one time per timing. If Bors can somehow attack multiple times (like it's in the Rearguard, and after it attacks, the Vanguard gets a Stand Trigger, for example), then you can activate again, but only once per attack.

          From the comprehensive rules (http://cf-vanguard.com/en/wp/wp-content/uploads/Cardfight-Vanguard-Comprehensive-Rules.pdf):

          8.6. Resolving Automatic Abilities
          8.6.1. Automatic abilities are abilities that are
          played during the check timing right after a
          specific event happens.
          8.6.2. If an automatic ability’s trigger condition is
          met, then that automatic ability becomes
          stand by.
          8.6.2.1.If an automatic ability’s trigger condition
          is met multiple times, then that automatic
          ability becomes stand by that many times.
          8.6.3. When a check timing resolves, a player that
          needs to play any automatic abilities chooses
          any standing by automatic abilities he or she
          is the master of and plays it, as long as it is not
          in a "cannot use"(11.2) state. After the ability
          resolves, one of the abilities that had been
          standing by ceases to exist.

          Mon 2013/11/04 06:11:14 JST (ID #17171)  Report
          Reply
          •  
            broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

            I wasn't talking about the counter blast...i was talking about

            [AUTO]:[Choose one of your rear-guards with "Liberator" in its card name, and put it on the bottom of your deck] When this unit attacks a vanguard, you may pay the cost. If you do, this unit gets [Power]+4000 until end of that battle.

            Tue 2013/11/05 10:00:50 JST (ID #17181)  Report
            Reply
            •  
              AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
              English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

              My Counter Blast example is for Bors' AUTO ability, which explains AUTO abilities in general. If you read the rest, it should make sense why you can't use Garmore's AUTO ability more than once. Bottom line is when the timing says, "AUTO: When this unit attacks a Vanguard" then you can only activate the AUTO skill one time per attack.

              Tue 2013/11/05 10:30:44 JST (ID #17182)  Report
              Reply
              •  
                broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

                So, you basicly said the skill is only can be use once perturn. Then, what about Star-vader, Chaos Breaker Dragon.

                [ACT](VC):[Counter Blast (1) & Choose a card with "Star-vader" in its card name from your hand, and discard it] Choose one of your opponent's rear-guards, and lock it. This ability cannot be used for the rest of that turn.

                So, this skill also can be use once perturn. Tell me i'm wrong here.

                Sat 2013/11/09 10:02:50 JST (ID #17205)  Report
              •  
                AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
                English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

                AUTO abilities are activated once per timing instance, at a maximum of one time per instance. If something says, "When this unit attacks, do this" you can only "do this" one time and only one time. If you attack again, you can "do this" one time again (if it doesn't say you can only "do this" once per turn), but only one time.

                In the case of Garmore, Promise Daughter, and Bors, you can only attack once per turn unless you get a Stand Trigger (but Garmore and Promise Daughter are Vanguard only skills and they can't re-Stand, so you can essentially only use their AUTO skill once per turn in these cases).

                Chaos Breaker's effect can be activated for each instance of your opponent's units getting Unlocked which is why you can use the effect more than once.

                Sun 2013/11/10 08:06:31 JST (ID #17209)  Report
              •  
                AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
                English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

                Sorry, typo, Promise Daughter is not VG-only, so it's, "...but Garmore has a Vanguard only skill and can't re-Stand..."

                Sun 2013/11/10 09:35:46 JST (ID #17211)  Report
              •  
                broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

                Lolz...i see you confuse with promise daughter skill also...welcome to the club.

                Fri 2013/11/15 00:59:15 JST (ID #17218)  Report
              •  
                AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
                English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

                It's all good. So do you understand how AUTO abilities work now?

                Fri 2013/11/15 09:49:46 JST (ID #17220)  Report
  •  
    broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

    Dear Bushiroad,

    Please answer my question. Garmore second skill is killing me. I really need to know if garmore second skill can be spam or not. I know that blonde ezel and king of knight gancelot skill can be spam. So i assume that Garmore is the same. Please clarify garmore second skill.

    Sun 2013/11/10 00:38:52 JST (ID #17206)  Report
    Reply
    •  
      ThunderBreak in The World With Two Moons (Registered on 2012/01/20)
      Familiar

      His skill has an (auto) tag, which means the skill could only be activated once on the activation condition.
      Take Blaster Blade as an example, could you retire 2 units (CB 4) when you ride/call a Blaster Blade? No right?

      The same thing goes for Garmore's second skill, Rfd/Bors/Sagramore's cb1, Soul saver's soulblast and many more.

      Sun 2013/11/10 12:49:50 JST (ID #17212)  Report
      Reply
      •  
        broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

        so this mean star-vader, chaos breaker can only soul blast 1 to active limit break skill once per round. can't spam since its also auto skill. so this mean chaos breaker can't really retire 4 if your opponent got 4 lock unit that is being unlock. so, that mean ezel also can't spam (CB4) to call 2 unit rg.

        Fri 2013/11/15 00:45:11 JST (ID #17216)  Report
        Reply
        •  
          AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
          English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

          Again, you resolve AUTO abilities for each instance the timing comes up. You can activate them multiple times per turn if the activation occurs multiple times. So Chaos Breaker says, "...when an opponent's locked card is unlocked..." so the timeline can look like this:

          >Opponent has 2 Locked Rearguards, and they enter their End Phase

          RG1 unlocks -> timing for "...when an opponent's locked card is unlocked..." occurs -> resolve CBD's AUTO skill

          RG2 unlocks -> timing for "...when an opponent's locked card is unlocked..." occurs -> resolve CBD's AUTO skill

          Blond Ezel's skill is a blue ACT (activate) ability, so you CAN spam it. ACT skills can be activated any time during the Main Phase as many times as you want as long as you can pay the cost.

          Fri 2013/11/15 10:00:26 JST (ID #17221)  Report
          Reply
          •  
            broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

            So, does this mean blaster blade can counter blast 4 and retire 2 unit then? Since blaster blade is also blue ACT skill.

            Fri 2013/11/15 19:42:04 JST (ID #17225)  Report
            Reply
            •  
              broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

              ops my bad..blaster blade skill is green...

              Fri 2013/11/15 19:50:09 JST (ID #17226)  Report
              Reply
              •  
                broken (Registered on 2013/11/03)

                ok i get it now..so green skill is for one time per timing activation and blue skill is spammable...Got it..thanks for clearing this up AiNoKame.

                Fri 2013/11/15 19:56:23 JST (ID #17227)  Report
              •  
                AiNoKame in Sagamihara-shi, Kanagawa-ken (Registered on 2011/07/15)
                English Assistant Language Teacher | Countdown: 4.5 months > start Hack Reactor

                No problem!

                Sat 2013/11/16 07:05:51 JST (ID #17236)  Report

Latest Posts
Popular from same category