A few Weiss Schwarz questions...

Mon 2011/09/26 11:07 JST
 12
 by 
Red
 [www] Red
 in 
Img ID#2722 | New tab | Share this image | Mouseover = load notes.
A few Weiss Schwarz questions...

After playing this game with some friends for a while now, we came across some situations that we are not sure what the official ruling to execute would be. If I can get some official rulings, it would be greatly appreciated.

1. If I have six cards in my clock area and after my draw phrase I clock one card to draw two cards, do I first take a card out of my clock zone and put it in the level zone and then draw two cards or do I draw two cards first and then do the level up process?

2. There is one card left in my deck and I attack which triggers a "Salvage/Gate" icon, would I be able to retrieve a character in my waiting room and then deck refresh or would deck refresh come first and the trigger do nothing?

3. If I play the card BM/S15-071 "Ritual of Waking up", which forces both players to shuffle their waiting rooms into their libraries, would the action be play the card and both players combine waiting rooms and libraries and then "Ritual of Waking up" is place as the only card in waiting room or is it play the card and it goes to waiting room and then both players combine waiting rooms and libraries?

4. If I have MK/S11-T04 "Problem Child Nero" on the field and the "Direct Hack" climax card in the climax zone, when can I activate the effect "[A] [(1)] When this attacks, if "Direct Hack" is in your Climax Zone, you may pay cost. If you do so, choose 1 Character from the Waiting Room and return it to your hand." After attack declaration step? After trigger step? After damage calculation? After battle step?

5. Now I know that a sealed normal booster box contains only one RRR/SP/SR and a carton of 16 normal boosters would contain the full 16 RRR/SP/SR set of that series correct? Now would a sealed box of six trial decks only have one SP card among the decks or is it a different distribution ratio? Also for the Extra/Side/Expansions sets, do they too come in a carton of 16 and what is the distribution ratios for these sets?

Thanks in advance to whoever answers my questions! =D

Tweet this!
  •  
    Alfonse in Singapore (Registered on 2011/09/26)
    Student

    1. Resolve your level up first, then draw 2 cards.
    2. No, because you will have to reshuffle your Waiting Room to your Deck first and take the refresh damage before you can resolve the trigger, so with an empty Waiting Room, the Gate trigger hits a wall and fails.
    3. Both players will reshuffle their graveyards to their decks, then the event card will be the only card left in your graveyard
    4. You activate the effect after attack declaration and before trigger.

    Mon 2011/09/26 11:20:23 JST (ID #4048)  Report
    Reply
    •  
      Red in California (Registered on 2011/08/22)
      Student http://myfigurecollection.net/profile/Haruhiism

      Thanks! Your answers are what I expected. Question 4 is the most important one to me since that affects which stock to pay for the effect.

      Mon 2011/09/26 11:51:41 JST (ID #4051)  Report
      Reply
    •  
      f3nR1R in Singapore (Registered on 2011/02/17)
      Student

      Sorry but I would like to point out that that your answer to Q2 is slightly off.

      When your deck is entering Refresh and you have an effect that hasn't been resolved, the effect is resolved BEFORE you take the refresh damage. Please refer to WS Q&A question 46 if you wish to know the correct steps to take.

      Mon 2011/09/26 12:18:51 JST (ID #4052)  Report
      Reply
      •  
        Red in California (Registered on 2011/08/22)
        Student http://myfigurecollection.net/profile/Haruhiism

        Please show me where this WS Q&A is so I may look there for the steps. Even so, in that situation in my question, the steps would be this correct? Attack, trigger last card, deck refresh, Gate trigger doesn't apply since there is no cards in waiting room, trigger card goes to stock, and lastly take one refresh damage to clock.

        Mon 2011/09/26 13:27:34 JST (ID #4055)  Report
        Reply
        •  
          f3nR1R in Singapore (Registered on 2011/02/17)
          Student

          Yes,that is correct. I can't link to the exact question due to the site being that way but

          http://ws-tcg.com/jsp/question

          go here and click search then look for Q46 on the 5th page.

          Mon 2011/09/26 14:03:20 JST (ID #4058)  Report
          Reply
    •  
      Kouga in Singapore (Registered on 2011/02/21)
      Student

      As for question 5, 1 out of 6 Trial deck have either a foil or a sign depending on series, so its like one set of 6 decks with a foil/sign in it. A for your Extra/Side, i assume it as Extra packs? One carton of extra packs have 30 boxes inside.

      Mon 2011/09/26 12:44:36 JST (ID #4053)  Report
      Reply
      •  
        Red in California (Registered on 2011/08/22)
        Student http://myfigurecollection.net/profile/Haruhiism

        Thanks! Do you know for a carton of Extra boxes, how many would contain the signature cards? With 30 boxes in a carton I'm guessing there should be like 1 out of 5 boxes for one right? So far out of 4 Haruhi Extra boxes I have yet to pull a signature but out of 3 Milky Holmes Extras, I got one so it seems much harder than with regular boxes.

        Mon 2011/09/26 13:22:17 JST (ID #4054)  Report
        Reply
        •  
          Kouga in Singapore (Registered on 2011/02/21)
          Student

          I aren't too sure how many sign are there in a carton, I heard that it only have about 2 to 4 sign in a carton depending on series for the extra packs. So the rate of getting sign isn't too high for extra boxes..

          Mon 2011/09/26 17:55:15 JST (ID #4069)  Report
          Reply
  •  
    Jxnguyen18 in USA (Registered on 2013/12/30)
    Student

    I have 1 Question about the Encore rule:
    It states that i can encore characters that have been sent as cost for something, so i was wondering if that applies to change abilities, because my friends says that he can send one of his characters for change, then bring out his level 3 from that ability, he then move the level 3's position and encores that card that has the change ability. Im wondering if it actually works that way, because i personally believe that it should only work right after it got sent to the waiting room and returns to its spot in rest position after resolution of the effect that sent it to waiting room.

    Mon 2013/12/30 05:21:55 JST (ID #17443)  Report
    Reply
    •  
      Ben in Midchilda (Registered on 2013/02/13)
      White Devil of the Administration Bureau

      Nope, the Encore has to happen immediately when the card goes to the waiting room. Encore states, "When this character is moved from the stage to the Waiting Room you may pay 'cost'. If you do so, then move this card from the Waiting Room to the Stage by placing this card in the Slot on the stage that it was before in the Rest state." You can encore the change card, but it will come into play in the same slot and cause the card it changed into to be sent to the waiting room. If he moves the card he changed into, he has passed the point at which the change card can be encored.

      Tue 2013/12/31 03:28:20 JST (ID #17445)  Report
      Reply
  •  
    Jxnguyen18 in USA (Registered on 2013/12/30)
    Student

    1 more question, are there any level or color restrictions with climax cards?

    Sat 2014/01/04 15:58:54 JST (ID #17448)  Report
    Reply
  •  
    Ben in Midchilda (Registered on 2013/02/13)
    White Devil of the Administration Bureau

    Climax cards do not have a level restriction and are considered to be level 0 cards. Climax cards do have a color restriction though. You must have the color in your clock or level zone in order to play a climax from your hand.

    Wed 2014/01/08 00:25:25 JST (ID #17458)  Report
    Reply

Latest Posts
Popular from same category